top of page
kath grimshaw counselor
kath grimshaw counselling woodland trees
Making time for yourself...

You may be feeling stuck, facing particular problems, difficult decisions or experiencing anxiety or depression. Counselling is an opportunity to make sense of it all, to get to know yourself better, and give yourself the opportunity to thrive.

What I offer & what to expect

I am a fully qualified Integrative counsellor, professionally accredited with the NCPS (National Counselling an Psychotherapy Society), working with adults and young people 11+.

I offer a friendly, down-to-earth, compassionate and non-judgemental space to explore the challenges that might bring you to counselling.

Training and qualifications

Advanced Specialist Diploma in Working Therapeutically with Young People

Devon Counselling College

Advanced Diploma in Integrative Counselling and Psychotherapy 
Heartwood College

 

Foundation in Integrative

Sandtray Therapy (AIST)

Working with young people

I work with young people from 11+ as a school counsellor as well as in private practice.

I have an Advanced Specialist Diploma in working therapeutically with young people which I received from Devon Counselling College.

Therapy Sessions
kath grimshaw counselling woodland trees
My approach

As an integrative counsellor I draw on a range of models in order to offer a unique and bespoke approach to each individual client, from creative sandtray work to CBT, but the core of my approach is person-centred. This puts you, the client, at the heart of the process, with a collaborative and therapeutic relationship as the main tool to help you create positive change.

I am a qualified and registered member of the National Counselling and Psychotherapy Society (NCPS) and adhere to their Code of Ethics. 

photo of Kath Grimshaw
About me

I previously worked in the world of children’s books and have written and illustrated books for children focusing on the value of empathy, which is something I am passionate about.

I am based in the South Hams, where I live with my family. I love to read, write, walk in the woods and grow things in my garden.

bottom of page